The Quirky Life of P

Humor and satire revolving around Mr P- a fictional mix of an avatar of Mr Bean and the veritable Bertram Wooster of Wodehouse fame.

Priceless voice…


Daily Prompt-Voice Work: Your blog is about to be recorded into an audiobook. If you could choose anyone — from your grandma to Samuel L. Jackson — to narrate your posts, who would it be?

New Picture (6)

P: “Of course I would pick my Grandma!”

Neighbour Chris: “That’s nice. She must have a great voice.”

P: “Priceless, I would say.”

Chris: “There you go. That was an easy choice.”

P: “There is a small problem though… It is fifteen years since she died. So I can’t ask her to read my posts now.”

Chris: “Oh! Then try and pick someone from Hollywood or Bollywood with a great voice.”

P: “I would love to… but don’t they all need to be paid? I don’t want to part with my cash to buy a voice! My Grandma would have done it free for me. Didn’t I say her voice was priceless?  It was a bit on the shrilly side, I guess, developed with all that shouting at my Grandpa!”New Picture (9)

New Picture (8)

P paused and eyed his neighbour. “You know, I have a brilliant idea! Maybe you could do the audio for my blog?”

Chris: “OK then. Sure, I am happy to give voice to your blog.”

P: “There would still be the issue of payments though…”

Chris: “No, no… Don’t think of it. I don’t want any money for giving audio to your posts!”

P: “Oh! I was talking about you paying me to read my posts!”

New Picture (10)

 

Voice Work

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Priceless voice…

  1. 😀 I thought the end would be priceless …

    Like

Leave a Reply

