The Quirky Life of P

Humor and satire revolving around Mr P- a fictional mix of an avatar of Mr Bean and the veritable Bertram Wooster of Wodehouse fame.

Prince in Waiting


Next in Line: A second #RoyalBaby will soon be joining the Windsors in England. Given the choice, would you rather be heir to the throne, or the (probably) off-the-hook sibling?-Daily Prompt

 

P pondered on the above and made his mind………………

New Picture (2)New Picture (1)

 

A prince in waiting I wouldn’t mind being;

For heaven’s sake, never make me a King:

I’d shiver in my shoes and drop down dead

Before I could say “Off with his head!”New Picture (4)

Whether heir to the throne, or next in line,

I would think, both are equally fine

As long as a crown doesn’t spoil my hair style

Nor a witch turns me into a frog in her rile!New Picture (3)

 

Next in Line

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Prince in Waiting

  1. That did make me chuckle 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

